Team WLSL™ Set to Break New World Record on June 20, 2014.

Largest Simultaneous Swim Lesson Sends the Message
Swimming Lessons Save Lives to millions around the globe.

The Club at Oak Branch Serving as an Official Host Location

"On Friday, June 20, tens of thousands of kids and adults at aquatic facilities around the world will unite for the fif;th year in a row to set a new Guinness World Record. The global record attempt for The World’s Largest Swimming Lesson™ (WLSL), will take place at 3 pm GMT (11am ET, 8 am PT.)

Team WLSL holds the current Guinness World Record for the largest simultaneous swimming lesson, which stands at 24,873 participants representing 15 different countries across five continents! The 2012 WLSL event generated more than 29 million media impressions, spreading the event’s important message to hundreds of thousands of families.

Tragically, drowning remains the leading cause of unintended, injury related death for children ages 1-5, and the second leading cause of accidental death for children under 14. Research shows participation in formal swimming lessons can reduce the risk of drowning by 88% among children aged 1 to 4, yet many kids do not receive formal swimming or water safety training.

The Club at Oak Branch will be serving as an official Host Location Facility for the WLSL 2014 event. Parents are invited to learn more about this phenomenal event by visiting"
A Press Release

No comments: